Pacific Assocation of USA Track and field

2014 USATF Outdoor Open Track & Field Championships

Relive the 2014 USATF Outdoor Track & Field Championships!

Presented by The Pacific Association/USATF and the Sacramento Sports Commission



Updated July 8, 2014

PA Abuse Prevention Systems Webinar

Posted by on Jan 11, 2021 in Coach, coaching education, Cross Country, pausatf, Track & Field, Youth | 0 comments

USATF Abuse Prevention Systems Webinar with Gregory Love

In a continuing effort to create a safe and healthy environment for our participants, USATF invites you to a unique opportunity to hear from one of the nation’s leaders in abuse prevention training and risk management. Gregory Love is hosting a live seminar for ALL USATF member that will educate USATF members on effective, efficient, and inexpensive tools you can use to reduce the risk of sexual abuse in your programs on Tuesday, January 12 at 8:30pm ET. You don’t want to miss it. REGISTER HERE!

(Note: once you click this link, you will be directed to a Philadelphia Insurance event page, Next to “Event Status: not started” you will see a link to register. A confirmation email will be sent to the email address you used to register.)

COACHES Level 1 School via Zoom – 29 Jan-1 Feb info

Posted by on Jan 8, 2021 in Coach, pausatf, Track & Field, Youth | 0 comments

Become a USATF Level 1 Coach at Home!

USATF has begun the delivery of online Level 1 Schools via Zoom in real-time across a four-day schedule. The Pacific Level 1 School will be 29 Jan-1 Feb and taught by veteran Pacific coaches Dave Shrock-Ken Grace and April Smith in addition to SoCal coach Chris Richardson.

Click here for school info and registration link

RW Clinics for Race Walk Judges and Race Walk Officials

Posted by on Dec 29, 2020 in Coach, Officials, pausatf, Race Walking | 0 comments

The USATF Pacific Association is holding Zoom clinics to train new Race Walk Judges and Race Walk Officials.  We encourage attendance by current USATF officials who would like to add race walk judging to their ID cards, and by athletes, coaches, parents, and friends.  Race walking is an Olympic sport and part of the track and field events at USATF Youth meets, including the Junior Olympics and the qualifying meets held in the Pacific Association.  We also have a Race Walking Grand Prix in the Pacific Association, with distances ranging from 1500 meters to 20 kilometers.

There are two opportunities to take the “Introduction to Race Walk Judging” clinic:

  • Saturday, January 9, 2021, from 11:15 a.m. to 2:15 p.m.
  • Sunday, February 21, 2021, from 11:15 a.m. to 2:15 p.m.

To register for either of these free clinics, please go to

2021 Clinic Sign-Ups (   .

The syllabus for the clinic is available as a Word file at  or as a PDF at  .

The syllabus also contains the questions for the Rules Review that will be covered in the clinic.  We’ll be using the USATF 2020 Competition Rules, available at  .

For adults (ages 18 and older), in addition to taking training clinics, USATF has three basic requirements for officials, which can be found at

or   .  These include (1) being a current member of USATF, (2) having a background check, and (3) taking SafeSport training.

For youth ages 14-17, USATF has initiated a Junior Officials Program.  Information about this new program can be found at  .  You are welcome to register for the upcoming clinic.

Feel free to contact me if you have questions or would like a copy of the syllabus.

Thanks for your interest.


Chair, USATF Pacific Association Race Walk Committee