Pacific Assocation of USA Track and Field

Inaugural Annual PA Awards Banquet – Feb. 1, 2020

Download Inaugural Awards Banquet Program


2019 Youth Achievement Awardees at the 2020 USATF Pacific’s Inaugural Awards Banquet.


Six of the ten West Valley Track Club USATF Pacific Achievement Awards accepted by (l) Jørn T. Jensen and (r) Norry McAllister.


Irene Herman (center), USATF Pacific 2019 Hall of Fame Inductee, shares this photo op with family members.

Jane Kibii with Irene Herman; Jane was awarded the Women’s LDR Runner of the Year.

Mark Winitz, 2019 USATF Pacific Hall of Fame Inductee

Pacific Association Inaugural Awards Banquet – Celebrate 2019! 

  • Save the date, Feb. 1, 2020 and register today!
  • Date: February 1, 2020
  • Time: 5pm to 8:30pm
  • Place: Basque Cultural Center, 599 Railroad Avenue, South San Francisco, Ca 94080 with FREE PARKING
  • Banquet Guest Speaker: Shannon Rowbury
    • Shannon Rowbury is an American middle-distance runner from San Francisco, California. In her illustrious running career, she represented the United States at the 2008, 2012, and 2016 Summer Olympics. She also represented the United States at the World Championships in 2009, 2011, and 2013 winning the bronze medal in the 1500 meters in 2009.
  • Discus Gold Medalist Stephanie Trafton will also be present and available to discuss her accomplishments and show you her Olympic memorabilia from 2008 to 2012.

Stephanie Trafton with daughter and husband

  • Menu Choices:
    • Salmon with Champagne Sauce, vegetables & rice: $45.00
    • Breast of Chicken Chasseur, vegetables & rice: $45.00
    • Children’s plate:  Pasta and meat sauce:  $15.00
    • All meals include soup, salad, bread & butter, coffee, tea and dessert (ice cream)
  • Schedule:
    • 5:00pm-no host bar and social hour with photo ops, poster displays of Youth Top Performances, PA Grand Prix Series Results (LDR, Open Track & Field, Masters Track & Field, RW), and more!
    • 6:00pm dinner, sports and support committee awards, Hall of Fame Inductees
    • 8:30pm end.

Maximum seating is 300. Registration ends,  noon on Tuesday, January 28, 2020!