PACIFIC ASSOCIATION OFFICIALS COMMITTEE REPORT BOARD OF ATHLETICS MEETING – November 13, 2012

The Pacific Association Officials' Committee, by virtue of its' numbers will be sending five delegates to the National Officials' Committee meetings in Daytona Beach, Florida, commencing November 29, 2012. Those delegates are Jim Hume, John Lilygren, Shirley Connors, Dick Connors and John Murray.

The Pacific Association has a number of Officials that are finalists for National Service Awards to be presented at the Annual Meeting: Bob Podkaminer for the Charles Ruter Award; Jim Hume and Shirley Connors for the James Grey Award; and Shirley Connors, Ray Fitzhugh and John Murray for the Horace Crow Award.

The National Officials' Committee Offices that will be filled by election at the Annual Meeting, and the nominees are as follows:

Chair Len Krsak, Ohio Association

Secretary Tom Hott, Ozark Association; John Murray, Pacific Association

Sub-Chair Rules Jim Flanik, Lake Erie Association; Mark Kostek, Iowa Association

Sub-Chair Training Mark Heckel, Three Rivers Association;

Rob Buzaitas, Michigan Association

In addition, three At-Large Delegates to the National Officials Committee will be elected following floor nominations.

The elections are scheduled for the Opening General Session of the Officials' Committee on Friday, November 30, 2012.

The recertification of Officials for the new Olympiad is under way, with the initial recertification clinic held at Serra High School on November 4, 2012. Additional clinics will be forthcoming at venues throughout the Association during the months of November, January and February. Due to the concentration on recertification, training clinics this year will be limited to classes in fundamentals of officiating as needed to certify new officials and those seeking to advance to higher levels.

Respectfully submitted,

John Murray, Chair Pacific Association Officials' Committee